ILC International Development Team (IDT)


Organisational chart of ILC International Development Team (PDF version )

In August 2020, the International Committee for Future Accelerators  approved the formation of the ILC International Development Team (IDT) as the first step towards the preparatory phase of the ILC project, with a mandate to make preparations for the ILC Pre-Laboratory (Pre-Lab) in Japan. The ILC International Development Team will work towards making a timely realisation of the ILC possible. The Team consists of the Executive Board and three Working Groups. The Team is hosted by the High Energy Accelerator Research Organization (KEK) in Japan.

Executive Board

The Executive Board comprises a Chair, a member from each of the three regions contributing to the ILC effort (Americas, Asia-Pacific and Europe), and three ex-officio members (KEK liaison officer and Chairs of Working Group 2 and Working Group 3, whereas Working Group 1 is chaired by the Chair of Executive Board). The Executive Board has the overall responsibility for the Pre-Lab preparation.

Contact for IDT:

Members of IDT Executive Board

Representative for Americas Andrew Lankford UC Irvine United States
WG3 Chair Jenny List DESY Germany
WG2 Chair Shinichiro Michizono KEK Japan
EB Chair and WG1 Chair Tatsuya Nakada EPFL Switzerland
KEK Liaison Yasuhiro Okada KEK Japan
Representative for Europe Steinar Stapnes CERN Switzerland
Representative for Asia-Pacific Geoffrey Taylor U. Melbourne Australia